Press > AHEAD Awards: Rosewood Little Dix Bay Shortlisted

AHEAD Awards: Rosewood Little Dix Bay Shortlisted

Awards, Design

AHEAD is a global celebration of hospitality experience and design. The awards are dedicated to the relentless pursuit of the exceptional, recognizing design in all its forms, and the guest experiences created in hospitality projects worldwide.

The shortlist for AHEAD Americas 2020 has been announced. In the Resort Hotel category, Rosewood Little Dix Bay in the British Virgin Islands has been shortlisted.

Completed in January 2020, the renovation and redesign of the resort was led by New York designers, Meyer Davis alongside lead-architect OBM International on behalf of CTF Development and Rosewood Hotel Group.

Inspired by its supreme setting with architecture positioned to follow the lines of the landscape, lead architecture firm OBMI modernized the resort’s suite accommodations and new Reef House restaurant while focusing on resilient design solutions, while the property’s new design by New York-based design team Meyer Davis evokes a relaxed yet refined sense of luxury, carefully curated to both highlight and harmonize with the island’s endless natural beauty.  Drawing inspiration from the eccentric and playful era in which the resort was built, while concurrently incorporating Rockefeller’s original vision of “earth in balance,” the unique resort celebrates the energy of the 1960s in a contemporary, eco-friendly manner with the footprint and structures of the property remaining the same.

“Over the last four years, the OBMI and Meyer Davis teams have worked diligently to illuminate the spirit of sophisticated island living, all while honoring the resort’s illustrious legacy,” said Andreas Pade, managing director of Rosewood Little Dix Bay. “Each piece of the property’s new guest suites and design has been thoughtfully dreamt up, and expertly realized, to evoke a sense of laid-back luxury. We are proud to officially introduce the reimagined retreat to heritage guests and first-time visitors alike.” 

The winners will be announced on Wednesday 10 June.

Article Source: